Beauty & Skincare

Benton NEW Aloe Soothing Mask Pack Review

I was chosen by Benton Cosmetic to review this mask which is a new release of their signature Aloe Line, along with Aloe BHA Skin Toner and Aloe Propolis Soothing Gel. I have raved about the soothing gel in my previous posts, so I am excited to try out their new product from the same line.

About the Brand

5abfb67564e0bcbb19a76acca4c32f6b_12_top

Benton is inspired by and named after the movie “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”. If you have not watched the movie, basically, Benton’s idea is to take their customers a journey back time as your skin restored to its original, youthful condition with the healthy recipes they create in their products.

Other things I find interesting about this brand:

  • They do small batch production in order to supply freshly made products to their customers.
  • They focus more on the quality of the ingredients rather than the casing or packaging.
  • All of their products are cruelty-free.

If you would like to know more about Benton’s story and principle, do visit their official website.

About the Product

IMG_2822

Benton Aloe Soothing Mask Pack, 23g, USD 24 for 10 pcs

It claims to revitalize and hydrate the skin with Camelia Sinesis Leaf (Green Tea) Water and Aloe Vera which is rich in polysaccharides, leaving your skin smooth and refreshed.

This mask has a similar pH to our skin (~pH 5.5). Besides, it is alcohol and fragrance free which is quite rare in face masks! This makes it suitable for those who have sensitive skin.

Ingredients

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Water (48%), Aqua (Water), Camellia Sinesis Leaf (Green tea) Water, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Sodium PCA, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Water (1000ppm), Sodium Hyaluronate, Beta-Glucan, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sodium Gluconate, Betaine, 1,2-Hexanediol, Propanediol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Cellulose Gum.

Whoa! 🍵 Aloe and green tea water are at the top of the list. I was not expecting that. Aloe is a popular material or ingredient not just for health, healing wounds but also in skincare. It is rich in polysaccharides which is a natural component of our skin that is responsible to hydrate and retain moisture. It also has antioxidant properties that help to renew and repair the skin.

I also got to learn that Sodium Pyroglutamic Acid (PCA) is similar to hyaluronic acid which acts as a humectant that has the ability to attract moisture in the air and supply moisture to the skin. Sodium PCA has 50% higher moisture retention than glycerin which makes it an excellent natural moisturising agent. 💦

The Test

Some of you might have known that my skin has experienced breakouts for the past two months and thus, this red tomato face but who cares right… Time will heal. So, to show if this mask claims what it does, below are some before and after shots.

IMG_2950

The mask is a bit smaller than most of the masks that I have tried as it does not cover my entire nose and forehead. However, it adheres to my skin perfectly and it does not smell perfume-y at all! I leave it on my face for 15 minutes.

IMG_2917

They are really generous with the product as well. Some leftovers which I used on my neck and arms.

IMG_2949
BEFORE: After cleanser and toner
IMG_2951
I fold the mask into half and apply it on my neck for few minutes.
IMG_2953.JPG
AFTER: can you see less redness on my cheeks?
My Overall View

Ahh… I really like this mask, mainly because there is no strong fragrance or alcohol smell like some others mask and also, I think these pictures do not really do its justice as it really soothed and calmed the redness of my skin, especially my cheeks. It did not leave any sticky, thick residue too.

Would I recommend?

Yes. I rate this 5/5! Perfect for those have irritated, dull, sensitive skin like me but I really recommend this to ALL skin types for a hydration boost and it helps with our skin’s oil and water balance too. Other than Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask, this one from Benton is definitely on my favourite list for budget sheet masks.

Where to buy online? BentonCosmeticsStyleKorean

Thanks for dropping by! If you have any questions or things you want to share, feel free to comment down below 🙂

Disclaimer: The product mentioned was provided by Benton Cosmetic but I am not getting paid to write this review. All comments are based on my personal honest opinions. Some of the links are affiliated. You can choose to not use them but if you do so, it would help me and my blog. I hold full copyrights of the contents and images in this blog unless credited otherwise.

 

 

 

Leave a comment